Thank You for Today

walking young man over field and sunset

Thank you for today,

Not everything was good,

But then not everything was bad,

I woke up sad and somewhere in the sunshine

The day got a little better.

 

Thank you for today,

For letting me see that

Life is difficult for every heart

And some things, which I find easy, others don’t

And I know the opposite is true

 

Thank you for today,

And although I am not where I want to be

I realise that I might just get

To where I’m meant to be, one day.

 

Thank you for today,

For although I never felt like I was a winner

I managed to scrape my way through it all

And learned to hide the disappointments

Thank you for today

Seriously.

 

bobby stevenson 2017

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

