I am stronger than yesterday

With all its pain and sorrow

And I have made it through another night

 

I am stronger than yesterday

Each morning I fight to stand and face the sun

Letting it bleach all my dark stains away and

Shouting, Here I am, I exist

 

I am stronger than yesterday

As I shine a light in every dark corner

Where the Black Dog has left its scent

 

I am stronger than yesterday

I need to be, because today I have to start all over again

And fight those battles

 

But I am stronger than yesterday

Because yesterday I won another victory –

I beat the day. 

 

bobby stevenson 2017

Leave a Reply

